we love this city

Ottawa was where Scary Bear Soundtrack first formed, and this beautiful city remains my hometown. I happened to be in town during this tragic time yesterday, and it broke my heart to watch my family and friends go through this ordeal. But it also made me proud to watch Ottawa residents support each other, keep a level head, express their condolences to the family of Cpl. Nathan Cirillo, and even go back to work the next day.

I love you, Ottawa. We will get through this.

we-heart-this-city-600x397

From Apt613: design by Steve St. Pierre

In other news, the fine folks at Nova Scotia-based Canadian Beats did an detailed interview about our band, our new album, and our favourite karaoke song. You can read the feature here.

If you’d rather listen to me rant about music rather than read about it, Oklahoma’s Almark from We Are the New Underground also did a lengthy in-depth interview with me about my thoughts about music and my influences. You can listen to the mixcloud stream here.

I had a great time last night trying out new songs at Alice’s Village Cafe in the beautiful village of Carp. I got to have some great conversations with folks who have been up north – there are Nunavut fans everywhere!

Alice's Village Cafe Oct 23 2014

Finally, we are excited to announce a new show! We’ll be performing in Yellowknife at the After 8 Pub, and the show will be broadcast live on Radio Taiga, who is hosting the event. If you’re in Yellowknife, come out! If you are elsewhere, tune in! We’ll also have our album available for sale on CD as well as brand new band t-shirts. We have already received some media coverage in anticipation of this event, including this great article by Denis Lord in L’Aquilon (the first French article written about us so far!).

Radio Taiga presents Terra Incognita with Navaluvu and Gregory Patrick McLaughlin
Saturday, November 8, 2014
at After 8 Pub, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Facebook event

poster terra incongnita copy

