greetings from Ottawa!

I’m in Ottawa this week!

Had a blast performing at the YOW! zine launch at Pressed on Sunday.  Big thanks to the crowd for being supportive and giving me a chance to do a zine reading for the first time.

IMG_7973

host Lily Pepper introduces the writers

pressed zine launchPlaying Beaver Pond Forest

my blundstone boots

showing off my new Blundstone boots – have you checked out the compilation album containing our song The Longest Night?

I was also honoured to be at the wedding of original Scary Bear Soundtrack band member Dannik as she married her love Mike at the Chateau Laurier. Congratulations to the beautiful couple!

IMG_7919

Have a listen to the song that I recorded with Rob for the wedding couple on this special occasion:

Finally, if you missed my live performance last weekend, this Thursday we’ll be heading over to Alice’s Village Cafe to play at the weekly open mic there hosted by our friend Matt Chaffey of the Split. If you’re in Carp, come say hi!

