the Amsterdam Songwriters Guild Cover Challenge

as honourary member of the Amsterdam Songwriters Guild, I decided to make a submission to the Amsterdam Songwriters Guild Cover Challenge by doing a cover of Lake Montgomery‘s great song Like A Time Bomb, which she wrote after she was thrown in jail in France when the racist cop didn’t believe she was American, because she knew how to speak French. I certainly didn’t do the song enough justice, because I only had one free hour to learn the song and record it, and my guitar/amp/computer are all at someone else’s house so I could only record on keyboard using my iPhone. it still was kind of fun though.

hear the original song here.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

